Birtley (Portobello) Golf Club

Founded 1922

Gents Fixtures 2018

>
Day Date Competition Draw
Sun 25 Mar Captains Drive In
Sat 31 Mar Pat McClory Memorial Trophy Postponed
Sun 08 Apr Leith Gold Medal Postponed
Sat 14 Apr Armstrong Lamps Qualifier (4 BBB)
Sat 21 Apr Playing Fields Cup Draw
Sun 22 Apr RNLI Trophy (4BBB) Draw
Tue 25 Apr Gents Team Pre Season Friendly 4:30pm
Sun 29 April Bill Brown Trophy
Tue 01 May Gents Team v Washington (Home) 5pm
Sun 06 May Tom Brown Trophy
Tue 08 May Gents Team v Garesfield (Away) 5pm
Sat 12 May Bill Gray Trophy
Tue 15 May Gents Team v Whitburn (Home) 5pm
Sun 20 May Kirkup Bowl
Tue 22 May Gents Team v Whickham (Away) 5pm
Sun 27 May Gents Invitation Day
Mon 28 May Impact Mixed Foursomes (pm only)
Tue 29 May Gents Team v City of Newcastle (Away) 5pm
Sun 03 Jun Anniversary Singles
Tue 05 Jun Gents Team v Beamish (Home) 5pm
Sat 09 Jun Lindsay Gallon Salver (am)
Sun 10 Jun Jack Hall Memorial Trophy (4BBB)
Tue 12 Jun Gents Team v Ramside Hall B (Away) 5pm
Wed 13 Jun Howe Cup Rd 1
Sat 16 Jun Captains' Day
Tue 19 Jun Gents Team v Washington (Away) 5pm
Sun 24 Jun J & E Bainbridge Decanter
Tue 26 Jun Gents Team v Garesfield (Home) 5pm
Sat 30 Jun Gents Club Championship Rd 1
Sun 01 Jul Gents Club Championship Rd 2
Tue 03 Jul Gents Team v Whitburn (Away) 5pm
Wed 04 Jul Howe Cup Rd 2
Tue 10 Jul Gents Team v Whickham (Home) 5pm
Sun 15 Jul Bob Nixon Cup
Tue 17 Jul Gents Team v City of Newcastle (Home) 5pm
Sun 22 Jul BGC Open Championship Trophy
Tue 24 Jul Gents Team v Beaminsh (Away) 5pm
Sun 29 Jul George Barras Trophy (Texas Scramble)
Tue 31 Jul Gents Team v Ramside Hall B (Home) 5pm
Fri 03 Aug Charity Day
Sat 04 Aug Ossie Hogg Memorial Trophy (4Ball)
Sat 11 Aug B. Richardson D.A.C. Bowl
Sun 19 Aug Owens Cup
Sat 25 Aug Leek Club Trophy
Sun 26 Aug Ossie Snowdon Trophy (Adult & Child)
Sat 01 Sep Saunders Cup
Sat 08 Sep Junior Patrons Day
Sat 15 Sep Past Captains Competition (9:30am)
Sat 06 Oct Gents Triangular Match @ Ravensworth